Board of Directors


LWSA has a Board of Directors elected by the members at an annual meeting. The Board of Directors select Officers of the corporation. Neither the Directors nor the Officers receive any compensation for their services. The current Board of Directors and Officers are:

Conor Hayes 

Kevin Hayes, Secretary

Alan Himmer

Hayden McLaughlin

Guy Nickerson, Treasurer

John Norden, President

Jeffrey Rabinowitz

Kim Scamman, Vice-President

Liam Shanahan

David Stowe



The Board of Directors has designated certain Committees comprised of board members and volunteers to get things done that ensure improved operations and maintenance and to advance the plans and projects of the organization. The current list of Committees is:

Finance and Fundraising

Sailing School




Marketing, Communications, and Public Relations

Race Committee



Lake Winnipesaukee Sailing Association Inc. is a 501(c)3 charitable organization incorporated in the State of New Hampshire. The organization is run according to By-Laws attached below:


LWSA Staff and Volunteers

Background Check Policy

In the interest of safety, security and well-being of everyone involved in LWSA, the organization adheres to a policy of conducting background checks on all directors, staff, and ongoing volunteers. You can access it here.

LWSA IRS Filings

In the interest of transparency, as a non-profit charitable organization, LWSA publishes its Form 990 each year.

Lake Winnipesaukee Sailing Association, LWSA New Hampshire Sailing, J/80 Fleet 1, J/80 Fleet One, J80 Fleet 1, J80 Fleet One, Gilford Sailing, WAR Regatta, W.A.R. Regatta, Winnipesaukee Annual Regatta, Winnipesaukee Regatta, LWYRA, Lake Winnipesaukee Sailing, Lake Winnipesaukee Sailing Lessons, Lake Winnipesaukee Sailing School, Lake Winnipesaukee Sailing Academy, New Hampshire Sailing Lessons, New Hampshire Sailing School, New Hampshire Sailing Academy, private sailing lessons in New Hampshire, private sailing lessons on Lake Winnipesaukee, Lakes Region Sailing, Laconia Sailing, Meredith Sailing, Alton Sailing, Belmont Sailing, Gilmanton Sailing Lessons, Lakes Region Sailing Lessons, Laconia Sailing Lessons, Meredith Sailing Lessons, Alton Sailing Lessons, Belmont Sailing Lessons, Gilmanton Sailing Lessons, Dave Adams Memorial Sailing Center, Dave Adams Sailing Center, LWSA Sailing Center, Smith Cove Sailing, New Hampshire Boating, Lake Winnipesaukee Boating, Lakes Region Boating, Frying Pan Double Handed Regatta, Labor Day Weekend Regatta, Take Your Time Race, Spring Into Summer Regatta, PHRF Series Awards, Fay’s Boatyard Race, “(603) 589-1177”,,, j-jamboree, sailing for good, O’Pen Bic, 420 racing, PHRF racing New England, PHRF racing New Hampshire, LWSA Youth Racing Club, Afterschool Sailing Lessons Parks & Recreation, Winnipesaukee Yacht Club, Fay’s Boatyard, Jay Norden, Jeff Rabinowitz, Al Posnack, Amy Tripp, Ben Crosby, Wyatt Himmer, Alan Himmer, Smith Cove in Gilford, US Sailing New Hampshire, US Sailing certified instructor