top of page


The full schedule of 2023 activities at the LWSA is attached below in PDF form for viewing and printing including;

PHRF races, J80 Fleet One Races and WYC Races as well as volunteer days.

Mixed Fleet Racing


Most of the organized adult sailing on Lake Winnipesaukee is sponsored by the LWSA and/or the Winnipesaukee Yacht Club. Events are typically mixed-fleet, handicapped (PHRF) races with round-the-islands courses and are held on weekends. There are usually both racing (spinnaker) and cruising (non-spinnaker) divisions.

We welcome anyone who wants to participate - if you are inexperienced at racing but would like to learn,  contact us. If you don't own a boat, there are usually many crew positions open at all skill levels.  Send us some information and we will try to match you up with a boat!

Below on this page, you can follow the current season's Mixed Fleet calendar, news and results, read the latest Notice of Race,  below on this page.

To print out a copy of the race registration form, click here .  Once you have filled it out, just bring it along to the race.  LWSA membership is not a requirement to race, but we encourage racers to join LWSA for an annual $50 tax-deductible donation which supports racing and the kids sailing program.

We are governed by the US Sailing Racing Rules latest approved version.

To view a consolidated calendar of separate and joint LWSA events and events of the Winnipesaukee Yacht Club,  see below.

For past years' archive results, click here .

To check out latest PHRF Fleet Photos, click here


Mixed Fleet Season Calendar

(Calendar is subject to change - always check news and notice of race to be sure.)

Mixed Fleet PHRF LWSA Winnipesaukee
PHRF sailing with LWSA
bottom of page