Home |  Links |  About |  Contact

Sailing School |  Racing on the Lake |  J/80 Fleet 1

Welcome to the Lake Winnipesaukee Sailing Association, Inc.!

Please consider joining or renewing your membership for 2016!

Please consider making a tax-deductible donation

Support the LWSA for free when buying from Amazon

The LWSA gets about 4% of your purchases

We have many DONATED BOATS for SALE at below-market prices! Our buy-a-boat page has all the details.

Sailing School

The LWSA runs a summer Sailing School for children from 7 to 16 years of age, as well as two levels of adult classes. With a fleet of over twenty sailboats, we have a boat and a program for all interests, abilities and means. [Read more...]

Racing on the Lake

The LWSA sponsors various adult racing activities throughout the sailing season. Mixed-fleet (PHRF) racing typically happens on summer weekends. [Read more...]

J/80 Fleet 1

Lake Winnipesaukee is home to Fleet 1 of the one-design J/80 class sailboat. With an active and enthusiastic fleet, there's lots of exciting round-the-bouys racing every week during the season. [Read more...]

LWSA News

Learn to sail in 2016!

Registration for the 2016 Summer Season is open! Lots of info and online registration is on the Sailing School page.

New this year:

  • 10 exciting new sailboats!
  • Racing club
  • Open sailing
  • Expanded adult classes and private lessons

Learn more...

Watch this video slideshow of our 2015 season (enlarge to see in full screen):

Please sign up for our Weekend Racing email list to get news and updates on the program.

LWSA Work Day Spring Clean Sailing Center: May 14 (Sat)

Introduction to Sailboat Racing Seminar @ WYC: May 14 (Sat)

Take Your Time Race #1 of 3: May 21 (Sat) [Read more ...]

Memorial Day Race for Hospice: May 29 (Sun)

Grand Masters Team Race Invitational: Jun 03 (Fri) - Jun 05 (Sun)

Cruiser/Racer Race #1 of 5: Jun 11 (Sat) [Read more ...]

Take Your Time Race #2 of 3: Jun 18 (Sat) [Read more ...]

Cruiser/Racer Race #2 of 5: Jul 02 (Sat) [Read more ...]

WYC Boat Parade: Jul 04 (Mon)

Make sure you're signed up for the Fleet 1 email list to receive news and updates on the season!

Spring Series #1 - 5:30pm start: May 19, Thursday 6:00 PM

Spring Series #2 - 5:30pm start: May 26, Thursday 6:00 PM

Spring Series #3 - 5:30pm start: Jun 2, Thursday 6:00 PM

Spring Series #4 - 5:30pm start: Jun 9, Thursday 6:00 PM

Spring Series #5 - 5:30pm start: Jun 16, Thursday 6:00 PM

Spring Series #6 - 5:30pm start: Jun 23, Thursday 6:00 PM

Summer Series #1 - 5:30m start: Jul 14, Thursday 6:00 PM

Summer Series #2 - 5:30m start: Jul 21, Thursday 6:00 PM

Summer Series #3 - 5:30pm start: Jul 28, Thursday 6:00 PM

The LWSA is grateful for sponsorship and support from the following organizations:

Fay's Boat Yard and Merrill Fay
Dave's Motorboat Shop
Winnipesaukee Yacht Club
Members of J80 Fleet #1
Belknap Landscape Company
The Canvas Guys
Busby Construction
Pike Industries

And all our wonderful donors and volunteers!

This site delivers many documents in PDF format; download the free Adobe Reader here.