or BUY a donated boat at a discount!

Home |  Links |  About |  Contact

Sailing School |  Racing on the Lake |  J/80 Fleet 1

Racing on the Lake

Most of the organized adult sailing on Lake Winnipesaukee is sponsored by the LWSA and/or the Winnipesaukee Yacht Club. LWSA/WYC events are typically mixed-fleet, handicapped (PHRF) races with round-the-islands courses and are held on weekends. There are usually both racing (spinnaker) and cruising (non-spinnaker) divisions. In addition to the mixed-fleet race events, there is J/80 one-design class racing every Thursday evening during the summer - details here.

We welcome anyone who wants to participate - if you are inexperienced at racing but would like to learn, contact us. If you don't own a boat, there are usually many crew positions open at all skill levels. Send us some information and we will try to match you up with a boat!

News

Memorial Day Race for Hospice: May 29 (Sun)

Grand Masters Team Race Invitational: Jun 03 (Fri) - Jun 05 (Sun)

Cruiser/Racer Race #1 of 5: Jun 11 (Sat) [Read more ...]

Take Your Time Race #2 of 3: Jun 18 (Sat) [Read more ...]

Cruiser/Racer Race #2 of 5: Jul 02 (Sat) [Read more ...]

WYC Boat Parade: Jul 04 (Mon)

JBT Regatta (Crusier/Racer #3): Jul 16 (Sat)

WAR Junior Regatta: Jul 21 (Thu) [Read more ...]

Winniskiathon: Jul 23 (Sat)